display

POS display: A dynamic development in sales promotion in bricks-and-mortar retail.

What trends can we expect to see for goods presentation at the point of sale? Simon Dietzen, editor-in-chief of trade journal display and managing director of display Verlags GmbH is painting a clear picture of the coming year:

“The field of communication, sales promotion and goods presentation at POS is currently developing at a rapid pace. New technologies, such as digital printing, are enabling promotions and secondary placements in small quantities with a regional touch. Trade marketers can better adapt their POS campaigns to regional distinctions or channel-specific requirements. And the general topic of digitalisation will also be influencing POS in the near future. Smartphones, digital channels and social media are opening up direct communication between shoppers and brand-name manufacturers, also at stationary POS without retailers as the middleman.

Another trend: While the seamless tracking of the customer journey was a domain of the online channels up to now – keyword: cookies – thanks to beacons and other sensors in displays and sales units, the customer journey is becoming increasingly transparent and easy to analyse on the stationary shop floor – both for brand-name manufacturers as well as retailers. The technical requirements for linking offline and online data are well known. It will be exciting to see how shoppers react and how both established and new players will make use of these new possibilities.”

Many thanks to Simon Dietzen for his predictions.

Current input and lots of inspiring displays can be found at the renowned “display Superstar Award”. And you will find this year’s 96 submissions and all winners of the individual categories here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

display

POS Display: Dynamische Entwicklung bei der Verkaufsförderung im stationären Handel.

Wohin geht der Trend bei der Warenpräsentation am Point of Sale? Simon Dietzen, Chefredakteur der Fachzeitschrift display und Geschäftsführer der display Verlags GmbH zeichnet ein klares Bild für das kommende Jahr:

„Das Feld der Kommunikation, Verkaufsförderung und Warenpräsentation am POS entwickelt sich derzeit rasant. Neue Technologien, wie der Digitaldruck, ermöglichen Promotions und Zweitplatzierungen in kleinen Stückzahlen mit regionalem Touch. Trade Marketer können ihre POS-Kampagnen besser auf regionale Besonderheiten oder kanalspezifische Anforderungen anpassen. Und auch das generelle Thema Digitalisierung wird in naher Zukunft den POS prägen. Smartphone, digitale Kanäle und Social Media eröffnen die direkte Kommunikation zwischen Shopper und Markenartikler, auch am stationären POS ohne den Handel als Mittelsmann.

Ein weiterer Trend: War die lückenlose Verfolgung der Customer Journey bislang eine Domäne der Online-Kanäle – Stichwort Cookies –, wird dank Beacons und weiterer Sensorik in Displays und Verkaufsmöbeln die Customer Journey auf der stationären Fläche zunehmend transparent und analysierbar – für Markenartikler sowie Handel gleichermaßen. Die technischen Erfordernisse für eine Verknüpfung von Offline- und Online-Daten sind bekannt. Spannend wird sein, wie der Shopper darauf reagiert und wie etablierte sowie neue Player die neuen Möglichkeiten nutzen.“

Vielen Dank an Simon Dietzen für diese Einschätzung.

Aktuellen Input und viele inspirierende Displays finden Sie beim renommierten Branchen-Preis „display Superstar Award“. Hier finden Sie die diesjährigen 96 Einreichungen und alle Gewinner der einzelnen Kategorien.

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.